The mentoring program is a blast! I have an amazing mentor who encourages me to pursue my personal interests. She helps me discover my interests and guides me to choose the right subjects to do. I love having another role model whom I can look up to. I can talk about anything with my mentor and to me, she’s not just a mentor, but she is also a friend.

The mentoring process helps us bond over subjects and school interests. Our conversations and meetings usually start with comparing our school days with each other. I really enjoy the mentoring program and I think it was a great idea to start this. Having a mentor is just the beginning of making outside connections I would need once I finish school. It is great to start early and become familiarised with outside school subjects and the many jobs society offers. I enjoy working with my mentor to grow as an individual and I can’t wait to see where the mentoring program will take me!

Gwyneth Chua (Year 9 student)

Leave a Reply

